Monday, May 16, 2022
HomeEntertainment‘Spy x Family’: Release Date, Trailer, Story, and How to Watch

‘Spy x Family’: Release Date, Trailer, Story, and How to Watch

The most anticipated anime of spring 2022 is here!

When the manga for Spy x Family was initially released, it was highly popular and saw great success. The manga started its run with Shueisha’s Jump+ app and more than 12.5 million copies of its volumes have been in circulation.

Those who read it were pretty sure that this mange is definitely going to get adapted into an anime and that day has finally come. A confirmation has been made that the anime for Spy x Family will be produced as a joint effort by WIT Studio and CloverWorks.

Here is everything we know about Spy x Family anime so far:

The Plot of ‘Spy x Family’

Crunchyroll had a pretty advanced plot about the anime’s story. The description on the anime’s page on Crunchyroll reads: “Everyone has a part of themselves they cannot show to anyone else. At a time when all nations of the world were involved in a fierce war of information happening behind closed doors, Ostania and Westalis had been in a state of the cold war against one another for decades. “

The description continued: “The Westalis Intelligence Services’ Eastern-Focused Division (WISE) sends their most talented spy, “Twilight,” on a top-secret mission to investigate the movements of Donovan Desmond, the chairman of Ostania’s National Unity Party, who is threatening peace efforts between the two nations.”

For this mission, a family will be put together in one week that will infiltrate social gatherings organized by the school that Desmond attends. Twilight can change his appearance and his stand-in adopted daughter Anya and faux-wife Yor. Anya can read minds and Yor is one of the greatest assassins in the world. This anime is the story of the supposed agent family.

Number of Episodes

The manga for Spy x Family is still ongoing and has multiple volumes and about 7 of those have been translated into english. It has not been officially announced just how many episodes will be there but it was confirmed during Jump Fest 2022 that the anime would have a two-cour split season.

That means the anime will be released in two parts and as per speculations, a cour has about 11-13 episodes in general.

Spy x Family Release Date

Spy x Family will be premiered on Crunchyroll as the Spring 2022 season’s anime. The anime will be launched on April 9 and the episodes will air every week from thereon. In North America, Central America, South America, Europe, Oceania, and the Middle East the anime will be launched at 8:30 am.

Following is the time of release for different timezones:

  • 8:30 am PT
  • 9:30 am MT
  • 10:30 am CT
  • 11:30 am EDT
  • 7:30 am AKDT
  • 6:30 am HDT

Are you excited about the anime? Let us know in the comments!

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular