Monday, May 16, 2022
HomeEntertainmentOne Piece Episode 1016 Delayed: Check Release Date, Time And Spoilers

One Piece Episode 1016 Delayed: Check Release Date, Time And Spoilers

Don’t be too hopeful about this one.

Episode 1015 of One Piece would be forever remembered as one of the most legendary episodes of One Piece ever. The episode broke the internet with its sheer brilliance. Half of the episode was an emotional journey to the newly revealed past and the other half was purely a fistfight of the best in the anime.

The last episode was also special because it was the adaptation of the 1000th chapter of the manga series of the same name by Eiichiro Oda which featured the legendary fight between Luffy and Kaido. Now the fans are eagerly waiting for the next episode which will continue the fight between the two beasts. However, they are in for a piece of sad news.

Episode 1016 of One Piece has been delayed and instead will be replaced with a filler episode. Here are the details:

Why the Delay?

The episodes of One Piece are released with a one-week gap between each episode. The last episode which was episode 1015 was released on April 24 which makes May 1st the release date for episode 1016. But the animators at Toei Animation will be taking a break this week.

The reason is the Golden Week. It is a series of four national holidays in Japan that take place consecutively within one week. The Golden Week occurs at the end of April and the beginning of May. Almost all the working population of japan takes a vacation during Golden Week and so are animators at One Piece.

However, even if episode 1016 won’t be released on 1st May, we will still get an episode but it will be a filler episode. The filler episode is titled “Barto’s Secret Room 2!” and will be a special feature episode to admire Zoro and Sanji.

One Piece Episode 1016 New Release Date

Here is the new release date for episode 1016 for different timezones:

  • Pacific Time: 7 PM PDT – May 7th
  • Central Time: 9 PM CDT – May 7th
  • Eastern Time: 10 PM PDT – May 7th
  • Indian time: 7:30 AM IST – May 8th
  • British Time: 3 AM BST – May 8th
  • European Time: 4 AM CEST – May 8th
  • Japanese Standard Time: 11 AM JST – May 8th
  • Australia Time: 11:30 AM ACST – May 8th

The Plot of Episode 1016

We witnessed Luffy finally reaching the top of the Skull Dome along with Zoro. However, he sees Trafalgar Law and Eustass Kid also approaching the top. Kaido and Big Mom are already waiting at the top and after seeing Yamato badly wounded, Luffy loses his temper and delivers a massive blow on Kaido which surprises both the Yonkous.

Episode 1016 will pick up from the fight between Luffy and Kaido and things are bound to get heated up. The captains of the worst generation will finally face the two Yonkous Big Mom and Kaido. You can watch One Piece on Crunchyroll and the dubbed version can be streamed on Funimation.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular