Monday, May 16, 2022
HomeSportsF1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Qualifying: Start Time and How to Watch

F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Qualifying: Start Time and How to Watch

The Jeddah Corniche Circuit will be hosting round two of the Formula 1 Season of 2022 this weekend. The results of the second practice before the qualifying race were released as well and the outcome was surprising indeed.

There were some huge upsets in the second practice and some moments were simply amazing. Today we discuss the timing of the qualifying race and how to watch the race live and stream it later.

Results of Second Practice Race

Charles Leclerc topped the FP2 race by 0.140 seconds from Red Bull’s Max Verstappen however, he met a premature ending after he hit the wall and sustained car damage. Leclerc hit the wall just 20 minutes before the finish at turn 4 and had to back off after he limped back to the pits while his team inspected the F1-75 he was driving.

Charles’ teammate Carlos Sainz Jr also ended up the same way and missed out on the final 20 minutes but ended up being the third quickest and Sergio Perez of Red Bull placed fourth. As for Verstappen, his best lap was on the medium tire but he suffered in his first run after a snap at Turn 2 and had to back out of the race. His second run was also ruined by a Virtual Safety Car that was called after Kevin’s Haas was stopped out on track after a suspected power unit issue.

When Does the Qualifying Start?

The qualifying for Grand Prix is set to start at 20:00 local time and +3 GMT and it will take place at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit on Saturday, 26th March 2022. Here are the start times in other time zones:

  • 20:00 Local Time
  • 17:00 GMT
  • 18:00 CET
  • 19:00 SAST
  • 20:00 EAT
  • 13:00 ET
  • 10:00 PT
  • 04:00 AEDT Sunday
  • 02:00 JST (Sunday)
  • 22:30 IST

How to Watch F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Live?

The qualifying will be broadcasted live all over the world. As for the United Kingdom, Formula 1 will be live-streamed only on Sky Sports, and the highlights will be shown on Channel 4 after the race has finished. People can also live stream the race on NOW.

Some selected countries allow their viewers to subscribe to F1 TV and stream the qualifying on any device of their choice. In some countries, the local broadcasters like Sky TV in UK and Movistar in Spain will be offering on-demand services to watchers. Live radio coverage of the race will also be streamed and you can listen to it on BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Sport website, or BBC 5 Live Sports Extra.

If you want to watch the qualifying for free then you will have to wait till Saturday evening or Sunday when you will be able to watch the highlights on Channel 4. You can also visit certain websites on the internet which will be providing the live status of the qualifying continuously on their page.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular